top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaelJ Rossini

Ugly Bill @ Rocking Sands 01/03/21

Updated: May 24, 2021


They say that things happen in threes. 2 days ago I had never heard of Ugly Bill. Last night I saw him for the first time at Thera's gig, then today I went to an open mic place and he was singing there - and singing very well I have to say! So tonight I saw he was at Rocking Sands so I hopped over there for more.


Rocking Sands is really nice friendly venue and everyone was given a warm greeting by owner Eagle.


As for Bill - in a short time I have grown to like him a lot. He sings well - he plays well - he's friendly and engaging - he's a character - and he's Scottish. He's very Scottish! Most of his songs were unfamiliar to me but I thoroughly enjoyed them all the same - the sheer quality of Bill's voice and playing stood out a mile.


Towards the end Bill sang Tangled so well that he made me wish I brought my girlfriend - in fact he made me wish I had one! As with all good performances the hour flew by, but left me with the resolve to see more if this talented guy from North O' the Border!




bottom of page