top of page
  • Writer's pictureNaty

Samm Qendra @ Paradise Dreams 19/6/21


On Saturday 19 June I got an invitation to a birthday party for Lady Gracie, co-owner of Paradise Dreams. The club was taking a Summer break but that day reopened to host a few live concerts in honor of Lady Gracie. One of the performers was the phenomenal Samm Qendra. I'd heard of Samm's talent before but this was my first live concert.


On arrival, I was greeted by club host Max dressed as a cowboy; Gracie hails from Texas. I think Max lives in New York City, but hey, in SL we can be who we want to be.


Samm Qendra took the stage at noon wearing a sublime summer dress of bright yellow fabric. She wore her hair in an updo style crowned by small flowers. I was greeted warmly by Samm in her customary style. Samm's stage presence is equal to her vocal talent. The personality she projects is that of someone you want to be friends with, full of effervescent energy.


Wishing the birthday girl a happy day and best wishes, Samm launched into her first song. Fans were still arriving. I quickly found a place to dance and take photographs, and prepared to wiggle my pixels.

As she launched into her opening number my mouth fell open in surprise and admiration. What a voice Samm has!


Samm's musical style ranges from classic love songs obscure and well known to pop, to Heavy Metal (yes!) interpreted in her unique style. And, she made great effort to connect with the audience between numbers, especially to Gracie, the guest of honor. After one song, Samm read a list of cheeky, questions for Gracie, and supplied the risque answers, to the delight of all.


Samm moves seamlessly between musical genres, and she certainly didn't hold back, but when she got a ballad "You Are the Reason" a rapt silence fell over the crowded dance floor. I wouldn't have missed this for the world, unbelievably passionate.


I highly recommend you and everyone on your Friends List listen to this wonderful lady as soon as you can, and tell me later if I'm right. (wink) Thank you, Samm, for touching my heart heart that day. And, thanks to Gracie and Max for inviting me. As we say in Flemish "đ˜šđ˜”đ˜¶đ˜¶đ˜ł đ˜«đ˜Š đ˜Źđ˜ąđ˜” 𝘯𝘰𝘰đ˜Șđ˜”" - Never send your cat to a Samm Qendra concert, attend in person, and arrive early.!!!





bottom of page