top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaila Saenz

Renfoyle @ Cafe Musique 04/03/21

Updated: May 24, 2021


Yesterday I visited Cafe Musique, one of my favorite places in SL to listen to live music. It's right on the beach and I love the beach vibe there.


On stage was Renfoyle, a blues, jazz and rock musician whom I have seen several times and who has inspired me from the beginning..


Black suit, black hat, and his acoustic guitar, that's how the discreet-looking Ren stands on the stage and greets the visitors in a friendly manner.

He gets going and the first thing to do is belt out Mans World by James Brown with such a powerful voice that one can only be amazed.followed by the softer tones like John Mayer’s, Slow Dancing in a Burning Room, and one of his many originals, the quality of which I am very impressed and, he certainly grabs the audience.


Halfway through the show, Renfoyle sat down at the piano and here, too, he showed his outstanding musical qualities. Wonderful songs like Easy by the Commodores, Rather Go Blind by Etta James and his original Coming Home. More soulful songs follow

and the hour has passed in a blink of an eye.


In a nutshell, Renfoyle is something special, not only because of his instantly recognizable vocal talent but how he also makes every song his very own. For me he embodies exactly what I love about music so much - he shows dedication, honesty and enormous feeling, which he puts in all his songs and which, I will freely admit, touched me deeply and gave me goosbumps!


If you are looking for something special, soulful and away from the mainstream, I warmly recommend Renfoyle. Drop in on him soon - you wont be sorry.

** translated from German**



bottom of page