top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaelJ Rossini

Nefer @ AK RomMil Airport & Marina 24/02/21

Updated: May 24, 2021


Wow - talk about coincidence! This week I should have been sunning myself in Tenerife but then along came Covid and put an end to all that, and I was left once more the delights of SL. Tonight I decided to visit a venue I had never been before to catch an artist I had seen only briefly before - and guess what? The venue turned out to be an airport lounge and the performer was streaming from Tenerife!!

Ok - its actually the marina club at the airport - and what an amazing venue this is! Owners Robert and Mara are to be congratulated - they have created not only a terrific airport and harbour but also a cozy warm place to relax during your travels. Having said that, tonight was definitely not about relaxation - the place was packed - and the reason was the wonderful talent of rising star Nefer.

I had seen Nefer briefly once before and was eager to hear her again and I was not disappointed! What a superb clear voice and vocal range she shows as she effortlessly crosses from raunchy rock to sexy ballads and back again, powerfully culminating in a superb rendition of the Prince classic Purple Rain.


Two weeks ago I had never heard of Nefer or AK RomMil Airport & Marina. Now I can wholeheartedly recommend both of them! OK - not as good as Tenerife itself - but a wonderful and unexpected substitute!

bottom of page