top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaelJ Rossini

GABRIEL DE SILVA @ HULA ROCK CLUB 27/05/21

Updated: May 23, 2021


For weeks Taila has been telling me how amazing Gabriel sounds and how she would love to do a blog on him, but her timezone has made this impractical. Im in a similar zone to Taila but luckily I suffer with insomnia so when I saw Gabriel had a gig at 5am my time I grabbed the opportunity with both hands. I am soo glad I did!


Gabriel has a massive "stage presence" and hit the ground running with his own terrific versions of classics like, Whitesnake - Here I go again, AC/DC - Thunderstruck, Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me and many others, all sung with such amazing clarity and energy - it just felt so good to be there.


Hula Rock Club is a fantastic venue. So much going on there - for the Gabriel gig it was very busy but this is the kind of place that feels good even when its empty.


There are some Fantastic high octane rock singers in Second Life at the moment and Gabriel is certainly right up with the very best.


I truly loved every minute of this show. If you get a chance to see Gabriel and visit Hula Rock then grab it! On this occasion Taila's loss was certainly my gain!



bottom of page