top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaelJ Rossini

Bubbles @ Jakes Place 05/02/2021

Updated: May 23, 2021

In what seems like a previous life I had seen and been very impressed by Bubbles, and now here she was again - how could I resist ?. This time the venue was Jakes Place - new to me - open 3 years Mac told me - small but really nice friendly feel. Bubbles kicked off with Runaway Train (Soul Asylum) and immediately I was hooked - if anything she sounded even better than I remembered - much better in fact. For an hour she went though a wonderfully varied set and absolutely smashed every one! Lionel Ritchie, Dolly Parton, Beautiful South, Ronan Keating all done so impressively, her strong clear voice and vocal range smiling through from beginning to end. This was one of those rare occasions where the performer and the venue just came together to create a truly memorable experience - for me at least!


Btw in all the excitement I forgot to take a pic of Bubbles - so here is one of Mac and me after the show.


bottom of page