top of page
  • Writer's pictureAqua Willowind

Annette @ FAS Country 28/03/21

Updated: May 23, 2021


I went along to The Country musical Festival for Feed a Smile to listen to a good friend , Annette Serenade Westbrook , so I knew I was in for an hour of amazing listening.


The event was held in Feed a Smile Barn and hosted by Brique Topaz with Sunray warmly greeting all who came in. Donations provide Children with Books and meals


Annette kicked off with 'Break it to me Gently ' released by Juice Newton , A Sultry , sad love song, then taking it into one of my favourites ' Black Velvet'. I love the beat of this and can't resist singing along in local. Annette has a pure , crystal voice , you close your eyes and let it drift you away. Black Velvet was followed by 'How Do I Live ' , then Patsy Cline's 'Crazy'.

'Crazy was followed by 'When you Say Nothing at All' and Shania Twaine's 'Honey I'm Home' a sassy upbeat number. After this was a beautiful song from Lean Womack, ' Dance'.


Then Came an old Favourite everyone loves singing to with their hairbrush in hand, 'Tennessee Whiskey'. ' Stuck Like Glue ', Boot Scootin Boogie' followed and had me toe tapping along. This amazing hour was ended with one of the most beautiful tunes ever ' Landslide' . Only one word I can think of , Perfect. Thank you Annette.


Annette has a beautifully sweet , shy way in her presentation of the music she sings, All of the songs sung with effortless ease, you come away from her shows feeling at one with the world., If you have a chance , go listen to this Beautiful Lady



bottom of page