top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaila Saenz

Virgil Flowers @ Art Korner

When I got the invitation to the opening of the exhibition "Fade to Black" @ Art Korner, I was very happy. I have admired Frank Atisso's blog “Art Korner” for a long time and regularly read his articles about art and the wonderful places in SL. In this blog you can feel his love for the fine arts and he inspires everyone who makes and likes art. Without Frank's blog and his commitment, the art scene in SL would be missing something significant. Before the official opening started, I dared to take a look at the breathtaking pictures of Fredizzle Brown, the artist of “Fade to Black” and at this point I don't want to reveal too much, this is still a music blog;) but it definitely is worth a visit! Another reason why I was looking forward to this opening so much was the fact that my good friend Virgile Flowers provided musical accompaniment to this opening, no, not just accompanied it, he rocked it! I've been a big fan of his music for a long time, which is so wonderfully rock and bluesy and lets me drift away every time. A small excerpt of his songs from that evening, which I particularly liked, are: Golden Earring - Twilight Zone, Van Halen - You Really Got Me, Pink Floyd - Comfortably Numb, Blue Oyster Cult - (Don't Fear) The Reaper. Like no other, he knows how to put his feelings and soul into his songs and makes it a very special experience for his listeners. His show went perfectly with the evening occasion to experience art with eyes, ears and ideally also to feel it. It worked perfectly for me! Thank you for this amazing opening! **translated from German**






bottom of page