top of page

VE Joyy @ Elysium


It was with great pleasure that I was finally able to settle into my favorite comfy armchair at Elysium and treat myself to some of SL's finest live music. Tonight, I had the privilege of experiencing the artistry of Ve Joyy. Ve Joyy hails from Manila, Philippines and is a relatively new vocalist in the SL music scene. Singing has been a part of her life from a very young age, as both of her parents are singers as well. Ve Joyy is also an accomplished vocalist in RL.


As the start time for her set drew near, you could feel the energy in the room grow. Ve Joyy arrived early and along with Elysium staff, greeted people as they came through the doors. She did a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome and included. Her sweet, gracious personality, is really refreshing to see.


I remember the first time hearing her sing and was absolutely blown away - - that sweet voice transitions effortlessly from delicate, tender songs to songs requiring a little more grit. She sings Pop, RnB, Rock, Ballads, Country, Latino and even Disney music.


Tonight, she opened her set with some Santana, 'The Game of Love', followed by 'Levitating', and then a song by Adele, 'Rolling in the Deep'. Her next song 'When you Say Nothing at All' was an absolutely beautiful rendition. I just love it when I'm able to close my eyes and an artist is able to make me escape my technical background, letting me feel the emotion, not just hearing the notes.


After greeting more friends that arrived and thanking people for their support, Ve Joyy continued her set with 'You are the Reason', followed by 'Man! I Feel Like a Woman'. Up next was 'Reflection' by Christina Aguilera and then a lovely Leanne Rhymes song 'I Need You'. The music kept flowing as she continued with 'Bring Me to Life' by Evanescence. This was followed by a wonderful rendition of 'From This Moment'. Ve Joyy closed her set with 'How Far I'll Go'.


Ve Joyy's warmth, gracious, sweet personality coupled with her vocal talent makes her a treasure!



bottom of page