top of page
  • Writer's pictureBreeze Waters

Quartz @ Licentious


Quartz is a singer and multi-instrumentalist with many years experience as a semi-professional musician in RL and has been entertaining crowds in second life for ( when I asked him ) 3185 days or almost 9 years . From what I heard today there was nothing semi at all about his performance.


His vocal range is just ridiculous , from Don't stop believing by Journey , through Power of Love by Huey Lewis and the News , and Prince -Let's Go Crazy .

He then progressed to 2 personal favourites of mine , Pink's - Raise Your Glass which I have to admit I was a bit worried about the high notes as I'd never heard a guy attempt her song before . As soon as Quartz started singing my mouth was open catching insects for the whole song . My nervousness was totally unwarranted as Quartz totally nailed every note and with ease . Some performers know their limits and will take a high note down an octave ...not Quartz he took them all the way to the top and held them strongly .


The second song (which I admit I requested , as I was curious to see how he tackled it ) was The Eagles -Love Will Keep Us Alive . All I can say is that Timothy B Schmit would have been proud . I have to admit , I'd honestly be hard pressed to choose between Timothy's and Quartz's versioin as to which I enjoy more , an amazing touching version of a great song which on a few occasions throughout the song I found myself actually feeling a tear begin to form .


All in all I couldn't think of a better way to spend an hour than listening to this man , his voice seems to be able to do anything , his guitar playing ( I love a man that has a Strat and knows how to use it) was impeccable and right from the start , Quartz had the crowd ( 50 plus , which included quite a few other talented musicians and singers ) in his hand and laughing , dancing and if like me ..chair dancing in front of the pc along with him . Did I enjoy myself?...thoroughly .Would I see him again?..in a heartbeat , and if you haven't given yourself the pleasure of seeing him perform ..do it!..I know you will totally enjoy it .


The venue - Licentious - is a beautiful place with a Tuscany / Mediterranean vibe to it . From it's gorgeous scenery which includes hidden away romantic spots , to it's huge cliffs complete with waterfalls cascading down to the serene beach , this sim welcomes the public and professionals alike whether it's a stroll with your other half or photographers looking for that place with a little extra for their next shoot Licentious has it all .


Sage Allegiere , who owns the sim along with Ezra Dwyer also told me that over the course of the next few weeks they will be opening some rentals , so if you think you could handle living in a little slice of the Mediterranean , keep an eye on Licentious ..I know I will .

bottom of page