top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaelJ Rossini

Marina Sharpshire @ BBW Heaven


What a wonderful surprise it is when you come across a performer you have never seen or even heard of before and you instantly know you have stumbled upon a special talent indeed.


Such was me experience when I visited BBW Heaven and discovered the amazing talent that is Marina Sharpshire.


My favourite genres are blues and rock - Marina doesn't do those.(not on this occasion anyway). Marina does pop - and she does it sooo well. In that often overcrowded genre her talent shines out like a beacon.


In a set studded with terrific catchy songs Marina was faultless. She never missed a note - her vocal clarity and sheer professionalism constantly to the fore throughout her entire hour.


I cant list the songs - they were all delivered soo well - lots of ABBA Fleetwood Mac etc - but for me the standout was her final number "If I close My Eyes Forever" Lita Ford - simply awesome!


What a terrific experience - and all the better for being unexpected!






bottom of page