top of page
  • Writer's pictureEzzy

Kendall Jigsaw & Princess Jeni @ TAO (Together As One) 2021



Kendall comes out and gives thanks to the previous performer, and in traditional Colorado, style is hacking and wheezing, screaming HAPPY 420! Then the music cuts in hard with Kendall's cover of Kid Rock's - Bawitdaba


Kendall keeps the TAO party jumping with the shredding guitar during his cover or White Zombie - Thunder Kiss '65, a song which quickly takes me back to the good old head-banging days of the 1990s!



Being my first time hearing Princess Jeni sing along with Kendall, I thought it was a superb addition that made the sound more complete, vibrant, and wide-ranging as she provided a higher octave to the mix.



Quickly I was going, "Whoa!! Whoa!! Whoa!!" Jeni's singing of Stevie Nicks - Landslide was quite stunning, a genuinely exceptional cover that brought me goosebumps a couple of times. Then she continued with Fleetwood Mac - Dreams, and my heart was melting! This woman can sing and WELL. I just loved every moment of it!



Kendall's guitar difficulty rating joke I thought was hilarious and was a perfect lead-in to playing Gary Moore's - Still Got the Blues, and it was perfect!



bottom of page